CCE Pattern

CCE Pattern : We also follows the CCE Pattern ( Continuous and Comprehensive Evaluation) which gives students an encourage in its academic and as well as in specific abilities of students.
There are two types of assessments….
  • Formative
  • Summative Assessment
Formative Assessment : Formative assessment (FAs) can be carried through multiple modes of assessment such as assignments, quizzes, debates, Group discussions, Projects and only one pen & paper test. The other modes of assessment must be part of classroom interactive activities.
Summative Assessment : Summative Assessment (SAs) is a written, end of the term examination which may consist of objective type, short answer and long answer questions.
CCE guidelines & pattern for CBSE is as described below..
1. CBSE CCE scheme covers the scholastic as well as co-scholastic areas of school over 2 terms, Term 1 & Term 2.
2. There are two types of assessment, which are formative & summative are implemented with the periodicity of four & twice in a year respectively.
four formative assessments each of with a weighting of 10% each & two summative assessments (SA1 and SA2) with a weighting of 30% each as described below..
* First Term : FA1(10%) + FA2 (10%) + SA1 (30%) = 50%
* Second Term : FA3 (10%) + FA4(10%) + SA2 (30%) = 50%
3. Formative assessment carries 40% weightage of entire.
4. Summative assessment carries 60% weightage.
5. Part A of Scholastic assessment consists of 9 grades & 5 grades in Part B of Scholastic assessment.
6. Summative assessment covers on-academic areas (attitude & skills)
7. A student secures Grade 6 in the academic areas, then his/her marks would range from 51% to 60%.
8. CCE determines to implement absolute grading. This means that Grade 9 would imply an A2 grade.
9. The academic term will be divided into two terms.
Student Co-Scholastic Details : It analyzes at the end of the year for overall performance of student and submitted for report generation.
Co-Scholastic Areas : It analyzes the student’s extra curricular performance during the year. It have some area of assessment with specified grades as below.:
  • Life Skills
  • Attitudes and Values
  • Co-Scholastic Activities
  • Health and Physical Education.
Co-Scholastic Sub Areas : It stores the list of activities or skills on which the main scholastic activities are analyzes with following fields:
  • Co-Scholastic Area
  • Co-Scholastic Sub Area(ex: Self Awareness, Creative Thinking , scientific skills)
  • Order (ex: 01, 2A , 2B , 1.0 , 2.0)